Previous DEMHIST Boards

The following is a list of board members from the first board and until the current board.

1999 - 2002 Board (elected in 1999, St. Petersburg)

Giovanni Pinna (Italy)	Chair	Resigned 2001
------------------------	-------	---------------

Nina Vernova (Russia) Vice chair Miguel Angel Recio Crespo (Spain) Vice chair

Rosanna Pavoni (Italy) Secretary/Treasurer Chair ad interim 2001

Véronique Van Caloen (Belgium)CouncilorJeanne Watson (USA)CouncilorWit Karol Wojtowicz (Poland)Councilor

Pascal Torres Guardiola (France)

Goeres Burkhardt (Germany)

Julius Bryant (UK)

Magali Cabral (Brazil)

Councilor

Councilor

Councilor

Co-opted 2000

Councilor

Co-opted 2000

2002 - 2005 Board (elected in 2002, Amsterdam)

Rosanna Pavoni (Italy)

Miguel Angel Recio Crespo (Spain)

Vice chair

Vice chair

Hugh Maguire (Eire) Secretary /Treasurer

Daniela Ball (Switzerland)

Marcio Doctors (Brazil)

Véronique Van Caloen (Belgium)

Jeanne Watson (USA)

Maria de Jesus Monge (Portugal)

Councilor

Councilor

Linda Young (Australia) Adjunct member

2005 - 2008 Board (elected in 2005, Lisbon)

Daniela Ball (Switzerland) Chair

Jeanne Watson (USA) Vice chair

Julius Bryant (UK) Vice chair

Peter Keller (Austria) Secretary/Treasurer

Maria de Jesus Monge (Portugal)

Hetty Berens (Netherland)

Hartmut Dorgerloh (Germany)

Cecilia Fernandez de Pallini (Colombia)

Marcio Doctors (Brazil)

Councilor

Councilor

Councilor

Linda Young (Australia) Adjunct member

2008 - 2011 Board (elected in 2008, Bogotà)

Daniela Ball (Switzerland)

Jeanne Watson (USA)

Maria de Jesus Monge (Portugal)

Chair

Vice chair

Vice chair

Peter Keller (Austria) Secretary/Treasurer

Hetty Berens (Netherlands)

Hartmut Dorgerloh (Germany)

Cecilia Fernandez de Pallini (Colombia)

Beatriz Quevedo (Guatemala)

Luc Vanackere (Belgium)

Councilor

Councilor

Councilor

Linda Young (Australia) Publication editor

2011 - 2014 Board (elected in 2011, Antwerp)

Peter Keller Chair 2011 - 2012 Resigned 2012

John Barnes (UK) Chair 2013 - 2014 Before 2013 Councilor

Maria de Jesus Monge (Portugal) Vice Chair Hetty Berens (Netherlands Vice chair

Elsa Rodrigues (Portugal) Treasurer/Secretary

Ana Cristina Carvalho (Brazil) Councilor
Luc Vanackere (Belgium) Councilor
Carmen Jimenes Sanz (Spain) Councilor
Ann Scheid (USA) Councilor

Gianluca Kannès (Italy) Councilor Co-opted 2013

2014 - 2017 Board (elected in 2014, Compiégne)

John Barnes (UK) Chair
Gianluca Kannès (Italy) Vice chair
Ana Cristina Carvalho (Brazil) Vice chair

Elsa Rodrigues (Portugal) Treasurer/Secretary

Minerva Keltanen (Finland)

Carmen Jimenez Sanz (Spain)

Councilor

Ulla Strømberg (Denmark)

Councilor

Luc Vanackere (Belgium)

Ann Scheid (USA)

Aysen Savas (Turkey)

Maria Lourdes Monges (México)

Councilor

Councilor

Councilor

2017 - 2020 Board (elected in 2017, London)

Elsa Rodrigues (Portugal)	Chair	Resigned 2020
Yvonne Ploum (Netherlands)	Vice chair	Chair ad interim 2020
Ulla Strømberg Denmark)	Vice chair	Resigned 2019
Frank Louhenapessy (Netherlands)	Treasurer	
Remko Jansonius (USA)	Secretary	
Timna Seligman (Israel)	Councilor	Vice chair ad interim 2020
Gianluca Kannès (Italy)	Councilor	Vice chair ad interim 2020
Daniel Ronan (USA)	Councilor	
Marta Antuñano (Spain)	Councilor	Resigned 2019
Yoshihiro Nakatani (Japan)	Councilor	
Barbara Elfman (USA)	Councilor	Resigned 2018
Jonathan Gration (UK)	Councilor	Resigned 2017
Ana Cristina Carvalho (Brazil)	Councilor	Resigned 2018

2020 - 2023 Board (elected in 2020, online election)

Yvonne Ploum (Netherlands)	Chair
Timna Seligman (Israel)	Vice chair
Antonio Ponte (Portugal)	Vice chair
Amilcar Vargas (Spain)	Treasurer
Remko Jansonius (USA)	Secretary
Cecilia Casas Desantes (Spain)	Councilor
Dalia Gallico (Italy)	Councilor
Denis Verdier-Magneau (France)	Councilor
Maria Szadkowska (Czech Republic)	Councilor
Yoshihiro Nakatani (Japan)	Councilor